Technologies

BGene Genetics  is an innovative company specialised in metabolic and genetic engineering of bioproduced strains. In order to develop more environmentally friendly production ways, BGene engineers bacteria to perform a sustainable production of molecules from renewable and non-food raw materials using biotechnologies, computing science and microbial natural biodiversity.

 

Learn more

Colibelt®UNBELT®CAD4Bio

Characteristics

> Scarless

> Fully automated

> Achievable on a large number of bacteria

COLIBELT®

Creation of your bespoke bioproduction strains.

Undesirablle gene deletion, auxotrophy creation for antibiotic-free plasmids, promoter libraries, recombinant gene insertions in the chromosome, we analyse your needs and propose the best solution to your requirements. Firstly developped on E. coli, BGene technology allows to modify the bacterial genome precisely at one base.

Single gene or bioproduction pathway insertions, site directed mutagenesis or deletion are possible, without leaving any scar (repetitions, recombination site) nor antibiotic resistance. COLIBELT® may be utilised for any chromosomal modification on any E. coli gentoype. No particular feature of the strain is need.

This technology is fully automated.

Rapid, efficient, COLIBELT® allows to insert fragments as long as 10 kbps at a time in the chromosome, permitting to build new synthetic metabolic.

The modifications carried out to the strains are stable an no pressure selection is necessary to maintain the new strain features.

COLIBELT® can be applied as an alternative to plasmidic expression of recombinant proteins.

UNBELT®

A multi-purpose solution for bacterial chromosomal modifications

BGene technology is independent of genetic features, it is thus applicable to various bacteria. Stemming from COLIBELT® and assaye don both gram-negative and -positive strains, UNBELT® is the multi-purpose solution for bacterial chromosomal modification and allows to optimize industrial bacterial strains.

CAD4Bio®

The IT solution that ensures the automated platform follow-up dedicated to molecular biology.

Cad4Bio® comprises several features:

> Computer aided design for DNA Assembly. In silico design of DNA, in silico design and optimization of oligonucleotides, combinatory oriented. CAD4Bio® includes machine learning on assembly and sequencing result analysis.

> Workflow management for strain construction ensuring manual or high-throughput construction and traceability at any step.

> LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System) for strain DNA and oligo management. It also proposes a digital labbook.

Technologies

BGene Genetics est une société innovante spécialisée dans l’ingénierie métabolique et génétique de souches de bioproduction. Pour développer des modes de production plus respectueux de l’environnement, BGene met au point des bactéries capables de produire des molécules de manière durable, à partir de matières premières renouvelables, non-alimentaires en utilisant les biotechnologies, l’informatique et la diversité naturelle des micro-organismes.

 

En savoir plus

Colibelt®UNBELT®CAD4Bio

Les caractéristiques

> Sans cicatrices

> Entièrement automatisables

> Réalisables sur un grand nombre de bactéries.

COLIBELT®

Création de souches de bioproduction à façon

Grâce à sa technologie COLIBELT®, BGene peut créer vos souches de bioproduction à façon.
Délétion de gènes indésirables, création d’auxotrophie pour maintien de plasmides sans antibiotique, mutation de promoteurs, insertion de gènes recombinants dans le chromosome, nous analysons vos besoins et vous proposons la solution la mieux adaptée à votre problématique. Développée à l’origine sur E. coli, la technologie de BGene permet de modifier, à la base près, le génome bactérien.
Insertion d’un gène ou d’une voie de biosynthèse, mutation ponctuelle ou délétion sont possibles, sans laisser de traces (répétitions, site de recombinaison) ni de résistance à un antibiotique. COLIBELT® peut être utilisée pour tout type de modifications chromosomiques sur tous les génotypes de E. coli et ne nécessite aucune caractéristique particulière de la souche.

Cette technologie est totalement automatisable.
Rapide et efficace, COLIBELT® permet d’insérer des fragments de 10 kbps en une seule fois dans le chromosome, permettant ainsi de créer de nouvelles voies métaboliques synthétiques.
Les modifications apportées aux souches sont stables et aucune pression de sélection n’est nécessaire au cours du process pour maintenir les nouvelles caractéristiques des souches.
COLIBELT® peut être utilisée comme une alternative à l’expression plasmidique de protéines recombinantes.

UNBELT®

Une solution universelle de modification chromosomique bactérienne

La technologie BGene étant indépendante de facteurs génétiques, elle est applicable à différentes bactéries. Issue de la technologie COLIBELT® et testée sur des bactéries gram positive et négative, UNBELT® est la solution universelle de modification chromosomique bactérienne et permet d’optimiser des bactéries d’intérêt industriel.

CAD4Bio®

La solution informatique assure le suivi complet de la plateforme automatisée de biologie moléculaire

Cad4Bio® comprend plusieurs aspects :

> Éditeur ADN-Assemblage. Design in silico de l’ADN, design et optimisation des oligos pour la gestion de la combinatoire. Cad4Bio® inclut un apprentissage sur l’assemblage et l’analyse des résultats de séquençage.

> Gestion du workflow de construction de souches permettant la construction manuelle ou haut-débit et la traçabilité à toutes les étapes. 

> LIMS (Laboratory Information Management System) pour la gestion des souches, des matrices ADN et des oligonucléotides. Il propose aussi un cahier de laboratoire digitalisé.